Councilís Election Ė 2015-16


No. CEPC/SEC/ELE-18/2017/                              Dated: 6th February, 2017 


 All Valid Voters/ Members.

 Sub.: Council’s Election – 2015-16.


Dear Members,

             Council’s Elections 2015-16 has already been notified vide Circular No. 1/2017dated 11th January, 2017, the Scrutiny of Nominations was held on 2nd February, 2017 and the last date for withdrawal of Nominations was 4th February, 2017. After the date of withdrawal of Nominations the following are the valid nominations against the vacant positions for Council’s Elections 2015-16 :


Sl. No.

Post & Category

Number of Vacancy(ies)

Candidate and Representing Company/Firm


First Vice-Chairman, Category-I, U.P.

1 (One)

Mr. Siddh Nath Singh

M/s Carpet Handicrafts Export,

Plot No. B-1 & 2,

Industrial Estate,

Mirzapur – 231001 (U.P.).


Second Vice-Chairman, Category- II, J&K.

1 (One)

Mr. Umer Hameed

M/s Hannan’s Oriental Rugs,

Nigeen view Colony,

Ghunz Bagh

Lal Bazaar,

Srinagar – 190011.


Members of Committee of Administration, Category-I, U.P.

3 (Three)

1.   Mr. Abdul Rub

M/s RMC Collections,


Bhadohi 221401(U.P.)


2.   Mr. Husain Jafar Husaini,

M/s Art Weavers Pvt. Ltd.,

D-1, Small Industrial Estate,


Varanasi – 221106 (U.P.)


3.   Mr. Rajendra Prasad Mishra

      M/s Pradeep Carpets Intl.,

      Lasamaria, Khamaria

      Bhadohi – 221306 (U.P.)


Members of Committee of Administration, Category-II, J&K

1 (One)

Mr. Satish Wattal,

M/s Mayur International,

38, Mahinder Nagar, Canal Road,

Jammu(Tawi), J&K


Members of Committee of Administration, Category III,  States Other than U.P. & J&K

1 (One)

Mr. Bodh Raj Malhotra

M/s Rugs Overseas,

M-70, Lado Sarai,

M.B. Road,

New Delhi 110030.


Para 3.B.XIII of the Election Rules provides as under :


Para 3.B.XIII  - Within a week of the completion of the scrutiny of nomination papers, the Secretary shall notify (Form-IV) to the members the valid nominations for each vacancy received by the Council.  If the number of valid nominations for a vacancy or category received are equal to number of available seats, the candidates so nominated shall stand elected but the result shall be declared by the Returning Officer who will be provided with all details by the Secretary on the date fixed for announcement of results.”


Since the number of Valid Nominations are equal to the number of vacancy(ies),  no Web-based Ballot Paper shall be issued to the Members.  However the above candidates shall be declared elected on the date of declaration of results i.e. on 16th February, 2017 (Thursday) as notified in Hotel Radisson MBD, L-2, Sector – 18, NOIDA (U.P.).


We would request the Members of the Council to please make it convenient to attend the 33rd adjourned Annual General Meeting of the Council on 16th February, 2017 at Hotel Radisson MBD, L-2, Sector – 18, NOIDA (U.P.).


                                                                                           SHIV KUMAR GUPTA

                                                                       Executive Director-cum-Secretary & Returning Officer


Forthcoming Councilís Elections 2015-16

news-icon Councilís Election Ė 2015-16
news-icon Electoral Roll for Councilís Election,2015-16
news-icon Election Notification
news-icon Circular 2
news-icon Circular 3
news-icon Circular 4
news-icon Authorization Proforma
news-icon Form A
news-icon Nomination Paper
news-icon Withdrawal Form
news-icon Election Rules - Amended upto 26 Feb 2016
news-icon Most Important - Forthcoming Councilís Elections 2015-16
news-icon Forthcoming Councilís Elections 2015-16